The GSTC Board of Directors plays an integral role in the leadership of the organization. Most seats on the board are filled via annual elections of and by current members of the Council. The GSTC Election Committee has validated the votes and has released the results.

Three current board members were re-elected to 3-year terms: Dr. Kelly S. Bricker (University of Utah, USA), Dr. Ioannis Pappas (Green Evolution, Greece) and CB Ramkumar (Green Dreams for the Planet, India). The election brings to the board for 3-year terms also Koko Tang (Vinetree Tourism, China), as well as Glenn Mandziuk (Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association, Canada). Patricio Diaz (RTI/Biosphere, Spain) was also re-elected to a special board seat designated for a Certification Body.

Dr. Kelly Bricker
Professor and Director, University of Utah in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism

Glenn Mandziuk
President & CEO, Thompson Okanagan Tourism Region

Ioannis Pappas

Dr. Ioannis Pappas
Found & CEO, Green Evolution

GSTC Trainer CB Ramkumar

CB Ramkumar
Founder, Green Dreams for the Planet & Our Native Village

Koko Tang
CEO, Yunnan Vinetree Tourism Development

Patricio Azcárate Díaz de Losada
General Secretary, Responsible Tourism Institute (RTI)

Commenting on the election, Board Chair Luigi Cabrini stated “Welcome to the newly elected Directors and to those who will continue for a new term. The composition of the Board reflects the sectoral and geographical variety that makes GSTC a really global organization.”

“It is my honor to be part of the GSTC board,” says Koko Tang, CEO of Vinetree Tourism. “Tourism is a burgeoning industry in China. To promote the sustainable development of Chinese tourism industry will be my major task.  I really look forward to working with all experienced partners and GSTC members in the near future.”

“I am extremely honoured and look forward to being involved with this outstanding organization,” says Glenn Mandziuk, President & CEO of Thompson Okanagan Tourism Region.

The new terms commence on September 1st.