GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting | December 8th & 10th

Every year, GSTC holds a professional conference focusing on sustainable tourism, standards, certifications, and the GSTC Criteria. The themes are different each year, with changing focus on different sustainability aspects from the GSTC Criteria.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the GSTC 2020 Global Sustainable Tourism Conference that was scheduled for November 2020 in Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, was postponed to October 2021.

Therefore, we’ll hold a GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting on:

December 8th (for Asia-Pacific, Europe, Africa time-zones) at 09:00 CET (DE) | 15:00 ICT (TH) | 16:00 CN | 17:00 JP | 18:00 AEST

December 10th (for the Americas, Europe, Africa time-zones) at 8:00 PST (CA) | 11:00 EST (NY) | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET (NL)

SPEAKERS

Bea de Andres
Booking.com Head of Sustainability – Core Business

Jim Sano
WWF Vice President for Travel, Tourism and Conservation

Dr. Anna Spenceley
IUCN WCPA TAPAS Group Chair; GSTC Board Member

 

Ian Corbett
TUI Sustainable Business Manager

 

CB Ramkumar
GSTC Board Member & South Asia Director; Green Dreams for the Planet & Our Native Village Founder