Webinars

GSTC Members can join members-only webinars, that share the most up-to-date knowledge on sustainable tourism. The webinars are presented by GSTC staff as well as GSTC members

The webinars and meetings are an opportunity to actively network and connect with fellow members from around the world, sustainable tourism professionals and stakeholders.

We encourage members to take advantage of the various education and training opportunities available through the GSTC, and to continue seeking knowledge and tools to improve your sustainable tourism practices.


Upcoming Webinars for GSTC Members:

GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting (for Asia-Pacific, Europe, Africa time-zones)

Every year, GSTC holds a professional conference focusing on sustainable tourism, standards, certifications, and the GSTC Criteria. The themes are different each year, with changing focus on different sustainability aspects from the GSTC Criteria.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year we’ll hold a GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting, 2½ hours long which includes important updates and developments as well as examples of how the GSTC framework is being applied.

December 8th | 09:00 CET (DE) | 15:00 ICT (TH) | 16:00 CN | 17:00 JP | 18:00 AEST

Register to the GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting

GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting (for the Americas, Europe, Africa time-zones)

Every year, GSTC holds a professional conference focusing on sustainable tourism, standards, certifications, and the GSTC Criteria. The themes are different each year, with changing focus on different sustainability aspects from the GSTC Criteria.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year we’ll hold a GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting, 2½ hours long which includes important updates and developments as well as examples of how the GSTC framework is being applied.

December 10th | 8:00 PST (CA) | 11:00 EST (NY) | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET (NL)

Register to the GSTC 2020 Online Members Meeting

Beyond Boundaries: Transforming‌ ‌Tourism‌ ‌with‌ ‌Digital‌ ‌Youth‌ ‌

Presenter: Jason Lin, Founder & CEO, Talent Basket

Making the tourism industry sustainable is a long-term process involving optimal usage of environmental, economic, and social resources. During this session, the speaker will share insights on how young digital talents worldwide will change the models that drive businesses and the impact of Sustainable Supply chain management.

Jason is a serial entrepreneur who aspires to create a global working and living movement that promotes balance, inclusion, and sustainability. Jason is the founder and CEO of Talent Basket, a digital consultancy and talent company made up of global citizens. Jason spearheads a roster of more than 1,000 Gen Z talents across 30 countries, speaking 11 languages, specializing in marketing, analytics, and creative skills. Under Jason’s leadership, the talents come together to work on digital business solutions, destination development, and sustainable movement advocacy for governments, NGOs, multinational corporations, and small to mid-sized businesses.

December 15th, 2020 | 9:00 CET (DE) | 15:00 ICT (TH) | 16:00 TW | 17:00 JP | 18:00 AEST

Register to the webinar

Collaboration Among Competitors to Advance Sustainability:
IMPACT Vietnam as a case study

Presenters:

  • Alexandra Michat Roux, EXO Foundation Manager & EXO Travel Director of Sustainability
  • Nia Klatte, Khiri Reach Executive Director & Khiri Travel Regional Sustainability Coordinator

IMPACT Vietnam, an intiative led by GSTC Members EXO Travel and Khiri Travel, is a network of committed tourism operators working for the promotion of sustainable tourism in Vietnam. “We aim to work closely within our supply chains and with various stakeholders around the country, engaging and encouraging partnerships whenever possible. We know where our strengths lie and as a collaborative group, IMPACT Vietnam will reduce the negative and increase the positive impact that we as members of the travel industry have on the country that we work in, live in and promote.”

January 14th, 2021 | 9:00‌ ‌CET‌ ‌(DE)‌ ‌|‌ ‌15:00‌ ‌ICT‌ ‌(TH)‌ ‌|‌ ‌17:00‌ ‌JP‌ ‌|‌ ‌18:00‌ ‌AEST‌