GSTC2023 Conference Speakers

The GSTC2023 Global Conference in Antalya, Türkiye, will address:

(A) Destination Stewardship
(B) Hotel Sustainability
(C) Sustainable Tours, Experiences, and Attractions
(D) Sustainable MICE


Matt Callaghan
Director of Customer & Operations, easyJet holidays

Natalie Kidd
Managing Director, Asia, Intrepid / GSTC Board Member

Pegi Amarteifio
VP, Global PR & Communications, Small Luxury Hotels of the World

Catherine Gilvarry
 Head of Trade Marketing and Events, Hostelworld

Sandra Wilking
Deputy Director, Berlin Convention Office

Eric Ricaurte
Founder & CEO

Arantxa Garcia Lis
Head of Sustainability, TUI Musement, TUI Group


Carlota Galvan
Head of ESG, Hotelbeds

Figen Ayan
President, MedCruise / Chief Port Officer, Galataport Istanbul

Beh Siew Kim
Chief Financial & Sustainability Officer, Lodging, CapitaLand Investment / Ascott

Ayşe Zeynep Sezerel
Owner, No11 Hotel & Apartments

Minas Papadakis
CEO,Port Authority of  Heraklion

Olivia Ruggles-Brise
Vice President Sustainability, BCD Travel

Jelka Tepšić
Deputy Mayor, City of Dubrovnik

Leyla Oner 
COO, Tura Turizm

Külli Kramer
Head of Tourism Policy, Estonia Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications

Kit Aspen (Brennan)
Director, Thrust Carbon

Takashi Yokaichiya
Head of Marketing & Japan Country Manager, Rakuten Travel

Madlina Puka
Strategic Development Advisor, Albania

Maya Sever
HR Director, Abraham Hostels & Tours

Tuna Özgür
General Manager and Sustainability Committee Leader, Dedeman Tokat Hotel

Dr. Cherise Addinsall
Co-Founder and Strategic Mentor for Regenerative Vanua

Hartmut Wimmer
Founder  &  CEO, Outdooractive

Dr. Elif Balcı Fisunoğlu
Vice General Manager, Tourism Operations and Development, Türkiye Tourism Promotion and Development Agency (TGA) 

Kevin Fsadni
Director of Product Development, Malta Tourism Authority

Tunç Batum
Sustainability Coordinator, Barut Hotels

Ceylan Şensoy
Director of Product Marketing, Türkiye Tourism Promotion and Development Agency (TGA)


Martin Heng
Inclusivity Travel Advocate

Federica Bosco
Tourism Program Project Officer, ETIFOR

Ante Mandić
Assistant Professor of Sustainable Tourism, University of Split

CB Ramkumar
Vice-Chair & South Asia Program Director, GSTC

Luigi Cabrini
Board of Directors Chair, GSTC

Randy Durband

Dr. Mihee Kang
Assurance Program Director & Asia-Pacific Program Director, GSTC

Ioannis Pappas 140x140

Dr. Ioannis Pappas
Mediterranean Program Director, GSTC

Full list of speakers will be available soon…