GSTC2024 Conference Speakers

The GSTC2024 Global Conference in Royal Djurdgården, Stockholm, Sweden will address:


Climate and smart management


Welcoming and inclusive


Thriving and innovative

Credible Assurance


Fredrik Reinfeldt
Chairman of the board Visita

Dr. Aboud Suleiman Jumbe
Principal Secretary, Ministry of Tourism and Heritage, Zanzibar – Tanzania

Cheh Hsien Lee
Assistant Chief Executive, Corporate and Sustainability, Sentosa Development Corporation – Singapore

Visit Sweden

Susanne Andersson
CEO, Visit Sweden

Mohamed Firhan Abdul Salam
Deputy Director, Conventions Singapore Tourism Board

Andreas Veilstrup Andersen
CEO and President, Liseberg Group / International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA)

Catherine Gilvarry
Head of Supply, Hostelworld

Annika Sandström
Region Tourism Chief, Region Västerbotten

Neil Rogers
Tourism Advisor, Rewilding Europe

Susana Vicente Álamo
Director ESG, Peninsula Papagayo

Leigh Howard
CEO, Tourism Fiji

Anke Biedenkapp
CEO, Global Partnership Hannover

Henrik Littorin
Program Manager, ELIS (electrified aviation)

Ingunn Sørnes
Special Advisor on Sustainability, Innovation Norway

Jason Bent
Tourism Development Advisor and Cluster Manager, Tourisme Îles de la Madeleine

Camilla Zedendahl
CEO, Royal Djurgården Society

Jahanzeeb Ahmed
CCO, Because

Juliet Kinsman
Sustainability Editor, Condé Nast Traveler

 Lennart Pittja
Owner & Founder, Sápmi Nature Sapmi Nature Camp; Leadership Council, World Indigenous Tourism Alliance (WINTA)

 Stefano Ravelli
Director, Valsugana Tourism Board

Liisa Kokkarinen
Head of Sustainable Development, Visit Finland



Bhummikitti Riktaengam
President, Sustainable Tourism Development Foundation (Phuket)

Elif Balcı Fisunoğlu
Vice General Manager, Tourism Operations and Development Türkiye Tourism Promotion and Development Agency (TGA)

Dr. Willy Legrand
Professor, IU International University of Applied Sciences

Annika Fredriksson
CEO, Swedish Lapland Visitors Boar

Wolfgang Töchterle
Marketing Director, IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige

Maria Fiskerud
Project manager, Nordic Network for Electric Aviation

Guojian Ou
Deputy Vice President, Sustainable Solutions, Mandai Wildlife Group

Hele Lōhmus
Tourism Development Project Manager, Visit Tallin

Carl-Oscar Lawaczeck
CEO, OceanSky Cruises

Dr. Kelly Bricker
Director Center for Sustainable Tourism, Arizona State University

Koko Tang
Founder, Colourful Earth; GSTC Board Member

Peter Skogh
Director, Swedish National Museum of Science and Technology

Choni Fernandez Veciana
Director of Sustainability, PortAventura World, Spain

Theofilos Kyratsoulis
General Manager, MINDHAUS

Kurt Grötsch
Director, Flamenco Dance Museum Seville

Rika Jean-François
Founder, MissionRespo; former CSR Commissioner ITB; GSTC Board Member

Matthias Beyer
CEO, Mascontour

Kate Heiny
Vice President of Sustainability, Booking Holdings

 Roni Weiss
Executive Director, Travel Unity

Rachel McCaffery
Sustainability Lead, VisitEngland; Chair, GSTC’s Destination Stewardship Working Group

Kevin Fsadni
Deputy CEO – Product Development & Regulatory, Malta Tourism Authority

Gabriella Granditsky
Chief Sustainability Officer, Parks & Resorts Sweden

Filip Lundin

Filip Lundin
Founder, Sopköket

Dr. Milena Nikolova 
Chief Behaviour Officer, BehaviorSMART

Peter Reelfs
Sustainability Advisor and Lecturer

Linda Sturk
Project Leader, West Sweden Tourist Board

Thomas Laurell
Chief of staff, Stockholm Business Region

Anne de Jong
Co-founder, Good Tourism Institute

Rik van den Brink
Co-founder, Good Tourism Institute

.Martin Heng
Accessible & inclusive Travel Expert (former Lonely Planet’s Accessible Travel Manager and Editorial Adviser)

Emma Björner

Researcher in Marketing, School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg


Carl-Éric Guertin 
General Manager, Économusée Network Society


Dr. Kurt Grötsch
Director, Flamenco Dance Museum Seville

Stefania Clemente 
Sustainability Project Manager, Visit Trentino

Baptiste Carriere-Pradal
Co-Founder and Director of 2BPolicy

Carolina Mendonça 
Regional Secretary of Tourism, Mobility and Infrastructures Sustainability Coordinator, Azores DMO

Jason Lin
Co-founder & CEO, Hotelzero

Sarah Justine Leduc-Villeneuve
Director of Destination Development and Financial Assistance Programs, Tourisme Montréal

Arnar Már Ólafsson
Director General, Icelandic Tourist Board

.Vojtech Vegh
Zero-Waste Plant-Based Chef and Author

Holger Sigmund
Co-creator, Tourism Impact

Tarek Habib
Co-Founder and CEO, Murmuration

Sri Mujiyati
Director, Viavia Tour & Travel Jogja

Peter Vaník
Market, Downstream and Innovation Consultant, European Union Agency for the Space Programme (EUSPA)

Virginie De Visscher
Executive Director, Business Events Destination Canada

Guillaume Tuan Prigent
Business Development and Partnerships Officer, European Space Agency (ESA)

Anja Hartung
Founder LoopNordic

Dr. Bijan Khazai
CEO, Risklayer

Neha Arora
Founder, Planet Abled

Alexandra Michat
Chief Purpose Officer, EXO Travel

Matt Callaghan
Chief Operating Officer, easyJet holidays

Lindsay Morvan
Director, Mauritius Tourism Authority

Dr.Yasemin Biro Kirtman
Sr. Environmental Specialist, Global Environment Facility

Saúl Blanco Sosa
Director, Sustainable Travel Programme, Preferred by Nature

Florencia Kogan Moyano
Sustainability Manager, Biolinea Int.

Federica Bosco
Sustainable Tourism Manager, ETIFOR

Urs Wagenseil
Professor and Co-director, Tourism Competence Centre, Institute of Tourism, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts

Matthew Landkamer

Matthew Landkamet
Founding Principal, Whereabout

Olivia Ruggles-Brise
Vice President, Sustainability at BCD Travel

Jukka Punamäki
Senior Advisor, Tourism, City of Helsinki

Jens Rogeman
Founder & CEO, Sightseeing Ride

Maria Wiberg
Analyst, Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth

Sven Wiltink
Global Senior Director Sustainability Radisson Hotel Group

Ayako Ezaki
Online Training Manager, GSTC

Maria Liontaki
Accreditation Manager, GSTC


Estefanía del Azar
Communications Manager, GSTC

CB Ramkumar
Vice-Chair & South Asia Program Director, GSTC

Dr. Mihee Kang
Global Assurance Director, GSTC

Luigi Cabrini
Board of Directors Chair, GSTC

Randy Durband

Randy Durband

More speakers to be announced soon…


Visit Sweden

Media Partners

Sustainable Hotel News

India Outbound logo